Looking for rest and sight recommendation for a new bow.

MHWASH

WKR
I've decided to get into archery hunting to increase hunting opportunities. Rifle hunting will still be my main focus, but I want to have a back up option. That being said, I'm not looking for the best of the best. My end goal is to be able to kill elk at 40-50 yards. I'm pretty set on getting a PSE Drive NXT. I'm not going to go with the package deal, because I want to start out with equipment that I won't necessarily want or need to upgrade anytime soon. I'd rather spend my money on gun stuff. I'm looking at a budget of around $200 each for the sight and rest. I can't stand sitting in a blind, or a tree stand, so most shooting will be done from ground level.

I’ve had good luck with black gold sights. I’ve never used a sport Hogg before but I’ve heard great things about them.

For a rest, QAD and Hamskea have been great for me.

Are you looking for suggestions on specific models?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

TX_hunter

Lil-Rokslider
What kind of sight do you want?
Fixed pins?
Single pin slider?
Multi pin slider?

The Hamskea rest are worth it to me. I had a trophy taker break while shooting. I use the Hybrid Hunter and you can find them used under $100. The Trinity looks even sturdier.

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
I saw a Spot Hogg Hunter in RH for sale for $100 in the classifieds. That's a good price for that sight used. I have three SH's in LH and love them. Tough sights. I also love my QAD HDX rest, I've been using it for 8 years this year without a problem.

Huntin_GI

WKR