Mobile stand setup 2023

Tegr0429

Lil-Rokslider
What’s everyone’s mobile setup for the 23’ season? I’ve been running a Lone Wolf sit and climb 2 since 2014. Debating on swapping for a “mobile” setup that is a hang on. A climber is super nice and easy but sometimes It limits the trees I can get in.

Yoder

WKR
LW sit and climb my other stand is a LW Alpha with Hawk Helium climbing sticks. The climber is way easier to use and setup but I like the flexibility of the lock on stand. The Hawk sticks are mediocre. They are OK for the money.

Macintosh

WKR
Same as the past several years. I mix and match a few setups depending on where Im going. I hunt 95% public and rarely hunt the same spot more than once or twice a season so theres some variety in what I want.
If Im mainly scouting and Im 80+% sure I wont even get in a tree, I bring my one-stick setup and saddle/platform. This is a standard size tethrd platform, a homemade one-stick constructed mainly from an old chopped-off lone wolf stick, and I use about 30’ of 8mm cord for a tether and exit and a method-2 saddle.
If Im reasonably sure I’ll get in a tree I usually bring the saddle, but I dont care for one-sticking much so I have a set of 4 timber-ninja carbon sticks with aiders that I use. I really like these, and for me they are the lightest and best-packability of any stick Ive seen. This is my setup for most of my mobile stand hunting.
I also have a couple older hang-ons that I leave up near home for quick hunts. I am fortunate that I can literally walk out my back door and be hunting, so these are my “backyard” stands.

Lowg08

WKR
Xop retrograde, hawk helium 20” with two step aider and cam cleat with rappell rope with rock climbing harness. I can go anywhere I want.

Last edited:

sconnieVLP

Lil-Rokslider
Have both stand and saddle setups. Use the same 4x Skeletors for both, then go with a Novix Helo or Echo depending on how long I’m going to be in the stand or a TX5 Lonestar and Cruzr Mini Seeker.

WCB

WKR