Suppressor tips?

I've just started researching suppressors for my next rifle. I'm totally new to this and don't know much about suppressors, so I'm reading all that I can about them. I'm about 90% set on a Seekins Element in 7 PRC next year, so I'm planning ahead and will hopefully pick it up after the new year. That being said, I would love to get started on the process of finding a suppressor now since I've heard it can take forever to get approved. I'm located in CO. Does that matter? Has anyone else in CO gone through this process recently?

Also open to any recommendations for suppressors. Thanks!

hereinaz

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
buying a suppressor is straightforward. You can buy through Silencer Shop pretty easily. Do a trust. Start now.
I prefer a direct thread for hunting, and get a titanium one at least 7" long for best sound suppression for size.
I run a Thunderbeast Ultra 7. If you want steel the YHM Resonator is a good one.

OP
rockymtnsam
buying a suppressor is straightforward. You can buy through Silencer Shop pretty easily. Do a trust. Start now.
I prefer a direct thread for hunting, and get a titanium one at least 7" long for best sound suppression for size.
I run a Thunderbeast Ultra 7. If you want steel the YHM Resonator is a good one.
Thanks! Very helpful. I'm going to start the trust process asap. Seems like people like the Thunderbeast Ultra, going to look at all the options but I've heard good things.

B23

WKR