Blacktail in Southern Oregon

I am new to the Oregon blacktail hunting world and can’t find much information about it on the web specifically in southern Oregon. I was wondering if anyone has any experience in the Kalmiopsis wilderness or Soda mountain wilderness (Northern Siskiyou Mountains)? I am not looking for specific spots but just if these wilderness areas hold deer.
Thanks in Advance

Blacktailaddiction

Lil-Rokslider
I’m curious if others have a different perspective. I live in grants pass so middle of souther Oregon for deer and hunt chetco applegate and Evans creek. From my experience I find that the highest deer populations are on the smaller pieces of public in the valleys and less on the huge tracts of national Forest. I also think I know how to hunt the smaller pieces a lot better but am going to give the bigger national forests a try this year for archery probably applegate. Following

slick

WKR
Check your PMs and give me an jingle.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

FI460

FNG
Decent deer just about everywhere, but everything on the Rogue side is thick.

I lived in Rogue River for about 5 years, good deer hunting in most directions I went. I spent part of my time up Evans creek and spent a lot of time up outside of Trail running around as well. Both areas proved to hold really good bucks!!! A good friend of mine still lives in Central Point and sends me pictures of bucks out in the Applegate area that are huge!!

InDeep

WKR
I travel down from Springfield and hunted that exact area last year brother . I have hunted quite few other areas down there over the past decade. And can say with effort its great hunting, we always look forward to hunting it every year and always see or kill some monsters .

La43!

FNG