Lightweight bag vs quilt

Husky10

Lil-Rokslider
Currently I have a Klymit 20 degree bag. It's great except it comes in at about 2.75lbs. I would like to find a lighter weight bag or quilt. Pretty sure it's between an enlightened equipment enigma quilt and a lighter bag at this point, but I can't find much for lighter bags. Any suggestions?? I would prefer to shave a decent amount of weight off thats why I'm looking at the quilt, but I would like to keep a bag for comfort purposes. I'm just not sure if I'm going to find a lightweight bag that will compete in terms of weight with the enigma for a similar price?? Thanks.

sneaky

"DADDY"
Currently I have a Klymit 20 degree bag. It's great except it comes in at about 2.75lbs. I would like to find a lighter weight bag or quilt. Pretty sure it's between an enlightened equipment enigma quilt and a lighter bag at this point, but I can't find much for lighter bags. Any suggestions?? I would prefer to shave a decent amount of weight off thats why I'm looking at the quilt, but I would like to keep a bag for comfort purposes. I'm just not sure if I'm going to find a lightweight bag that will compete in terms of weight with the enigma for a similar price?? Thanks.
For a similar price, no. But Western Mountaineering makes several bags that fit what you described. 20 deg and much lighter than 2.75 lbs. How tall are you?

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

sneaky

"DADDY"
You can drop a pound off, and it will be a legit 20 deg bag if you choose any of the WM bags. They are within a few ounces of my 20deg Revelation quilt, but with a more realistic temp rating and a full bag coverage. I know we all sound like broken records on here talking about WM bags, but they are the real deal.

OP
H

Husky10

Lil-Rokslider
Kinda figured WM would be the answer, but I didn't know if anyone else had a solution that would fit the bill. Thanks for the input

- - - Updated - - -

I'm 5'10"

Last edited: