Lumbar Pad for SO Divide?

FIRE_TX

FNG
Hi I'm new to Rok Slide. Buying a SO Divide 4500 and curious on the lumbar pad option. Likely will get it just in case but any thoughts from those that have some miles on the pack? I'm 5'7", 160....so not a big dude. Will be hauling 30-40 lbs mostly for hiking....occasionally for hunting.

I have no idea why one wouldn't order it. Pretty sure you could return it too, not 100% but i think ive heard kevin t say that

OP
F

FIRE_TX

FNG
I have no idea why one wouldn't order it. Pretty sure you could return it too, not 100% but i think ive heard kevin t say that
Thanks for the fast feedback - my thoughts as well. I'll contact on the return policy. Any input on the the hip belt pockets and are they functional? Finally - hydration port is not standard. I usually use a hydration bladder. Is anyone using these packs with a bladder? Sorry for the topic creep!

From what i understand, if you have a muscular curved back the lumbar pad is probably gonna be more comfortable than not having one, and i tend to agree based on my experience. I got 2 hip belt pockets and they are nice but a little harder to open one handed than the kuiu ones if the pocket is not pretty full. I got the hydration port cause i use a bladder too but i also got a water bottle pocket in case i want to leave the bladder. The SO packs are so customizable in this way i didn't see the point in limiting myself from all the options when i ordered to at least try it all out. I just wish i got my daypack merlin in xpac, i wasn't aware it was an option

Edited: just saw that you posted your height, you might not need any frame extensions but id ask seek outside

Last edited:
OP
F

FIRE_TX

FNG