RC harnesses vs traditional safety harness

Hydro557

FNG
I'm changing to a lock on mobile stand this year from fixed position.

I need a safety harness but I see a lot of guys prefer RC harnesses instead.

My number one priority other than safety, is simplicity. If it's a pita I know I won't use it.

Any of you guys have any thoughts on the simplest slickest options available?

To be clear, when it comes to RC harnesses I literally know nothing about the tech nor the terminology.

Fwiw I'm 6'3" and about 235 lbs. So I need something that is good for that.

LostArra

WKR
All RC harnesses are simpler than the full body harness IMO. No strap by your head-neck area. You are facing tree if you would fall.

I own a couple of Petzl's and use a Beal DynaClip to attach to a safety rope/prussic knot. Girth hitch at the harness, carabiner to the prussic. (There are other ways to connect to the tree)

I've been using them for at least 10 years. Never a problem with shooting a bow or safety in the stand.
YouTube has a lot of videos of use.

Just to get this out of the discussion: you are not going to be stuck upside down if you happen to fall. If you could somehow manage to get in that position and stay there, you probably shouldn't be hunting in trees.

Macintosh

WKR