Cooper tires

jpmulk

WKR
Anyone have any experience with Cooper ATP 2 tires?

My understanding is they don’t have the snowflake rating. But they are essentially the same tire as the cooperAT3. By that I mean they have the same compound. Just different lug shape.

Thanks for any experienced info.

Backyard

WKR
Pay attention to the UTQG rating of the tire. (look it up), this rating will help in choosing a tire based on traction and treadwear. After I learned about this, I started buying tires for mine and my wife's vehicles based on this and the conditions we expect to encounter, has made a world of difference. And has taken the guesswork, and word of the salesmen selling based on his profit out of the equation.
Note: I did not post this to start an argument, I'm not an expert, this is my experience only.

2five7

WKR
Are you asking about the Walmart only Cooper tires? The ones that are significantly cheaper than the AT3 that you would get at discount tire or similar store?

OP
jpmulk

jpmulk

WKR
Are you asking about the Walmart only Cooper tires? The ones that are significantly cheaper than the AT3 that you would get at discount tire or similar store?
Yes
Pay attention to the UTQG rating of the tire. (look it up), this rating will help in choosing a tire based on traction and treadwear. After I learned about this, I started buying tires for mine and my wife's vehicles based on this and the conditions we expect to encounter, has made a world of difference. And has taken the guesswork, and word of the salesmen selling based on his profit out of the equation.
Note: I did not post this to start an argument, I'm not an expert, this is my experience only.
great advice. Thanks!

manitou1

WKR
I have had Cooper tires in the past and can mirror what others have said about off road traction.

I was recommended their new Rugged Trek series last year (newly released) and can honestly say I am impressed.