Ok to sell puppies?

I haven’t seen anything that says one can’t post puppies in the classifieds. I’m not a professional breeder but do have two akc labs and now have five akc lab puppies that I’ll be selling when they are ready. Any rules against this?

ahlgringo

WKR
Don't think so, I have seen litters for sale on here previously. Would be potentially interested. Sent PM

OP
Wyobohunter
We have not and do not intend to do any genetic testing. We have AKC data back to great grandparents.

OP
Wyobohunter
I am not a professional breeder. Just a dude with two good looking labs that had babies. I’ll not be offended if this makes you lose interest.

Rule number 456,1087.215, anina look s must be offered for free ti a good home prior to selling 😁

KurtR

WKR
I am not a professional breeder. Just a dude with two good looking labs that had babies. I’ll not be offended if this makes you lose interest.
Thats the problem. There are diseases and conditions that could be bred out if people didnt back yard breed. I had to watch my dog as a kid with hip dysplasia. While it can happen to well bred dogs with all the appropriate testing the chances are way less. Seen dogs with eic go down and have seizures thats not a pretty sight. Sorry if it comes of harsh but having dealt with way to many people that bred their dogs because they look nice really jaded me and is a detriment to the breed its self.

squirrel

WKR
don't worry about them its a religious crusade for them and they are everywhere. (I call them puppy nazis). Do the research on real numbers and the certs UNDER BEST MATCHING CONDITIONS (EXCELLENT/EXCELLENT ). are a 50% reduction. Post pics. No puppy post should be without pics!

OP
Wyobohunter
1- puppies (all black, 4 males & 1 female)
2- Sire (black)
3- Dam (yellow)

OP
Wyobohunter