Spotting scopes…

I’m sure it’s been posted, but my search results are mostly discussing specific models. I am brand new to the spotting scope world, I’ve only ever needed binos. With an elk hunt coming in September I’m in the market for a spotting scope as well as a phone attachment. I’ve heard that the novagrade phone attachment is by far and away the best attachment, however I have no idea where to start for the actual scope. I’m sure budget is helpful to include, I’d be willing to look at anything 600ish and below currently. If there’s something wildly better for a bit more I could be convinced. TIA for all knowledge and advice!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

NickyD

Lil-Rokslider
I really like my Maven C series spotter. I believe it’s a really good deal. I have a Magview and think it’s solid but have limited experience with others.

I have an angled version and I’m looking to switch to a straight version if you’re interested in purchasing let me know

Dumply

FNG
Ebay…picked up a like new Leica Televid 77 20-60x last month for a touch more than your stated budget, a big scope though. The eyepieces alone go for more than that new.
Got her a likewise condition Kowa TS6 20-60x60 last week for $300, a more compact and vintage but still excellent scope that makes fine and focused use of that 60x. Again, the eyepieces alone…
$$ goes a long way on Ebay,...$600 on a scope, quality used rather than mediocre new imo.

I really like my Maven C series spotter. I believe it’s a really good deal. I have a Magview and think it’s solid but have limited experience with others.

I have an angled version and I’m looking to switch to a straight version if you’re interested in purchasing let me know

I have the Maven CS.1 and Magview. Good way to get your feet wet and then figure out your particular use case for a spotter.

Call @gr8fuldoug @ Cameraland. He can steer you in the right direction.