On this weeks Tipsy Tuesday, Jordan discusses the fall’s photo contests on the forum, some grizzly news in Montana and a few Rokslide articles that will sharpen your elk knowledge heading into the hunt.

OnX Hunt Giveaway with Randy Newberg -> https://www.rokslide.com/forums/threads/all-expenses-paid-elk-hunt-giveaway.141658/

Accepting the Challenge of Western Hunting by Justin Smith -> https://www.rokslide.com/accepting-the-challenge-of-western-hunting/

Calling Quiet Elk by Elknut -> https://www.rokslide.com/calling-quiet-elk/

Punching Your Elk Tag by Justin Davis -> https://www.rokslide.com/punching-your-elk-tag/

Elk Photo Contest -> https://www.rokslide.com/forums/threads/2019-best-bull-elk-hunt-photo-contest-sponsored-by-kifaru.140555/#post-1340494

Mule Deer Photo Contest -> https://www.rokslide.com/forums/threads/2019-best-buck-mule-deer-hunt-photo-contest-sponsored-by-kryptek.140559/

Whitetail Photo Contest -> https://www.rokslide.com/forums/threads/2019-best-whitetail-hunt-photo-sponsored-by-first-lite.140400/#post-1340283

MFWP Euthanizes Grizzly Bear in MT -> https://www.gohunt.com/read/news/mfwp-euthanizes-grizzly-bear-in-region-5#gs.2r5nro

Previous articleSeek Outside Lanner 5400 Backpack Review
Jordan Budd
Jordan Budd was born and raised on her family's cattle ranch near Rushville, Nebraska. Growing up on the ranch provided numerous opportunities for antelope, mule deer, whitetail, turkeys, and predators. Having always rifle hunted, during high school she bought a bow and taught herself archery and every since has been hooked. Videography and photography has also been a passion of hers since high school, and in 2014 she was brought onto the show Best of the West TV as a field producer and editor, filming hunts during spring and fall throughout the West and other regions including Alaska, Canada, and New Zealand. She now lives in Cody, Wyoming and works full time for the show. She thoroughly enjoys the backpacking life while testing out gear, scouting the high country, taking photos and just enjoying the time around wildlife and being in the outdoors. She loves writing articles and making videos to pass on what she has learned to benefit fellow hunters heading into the field.