Today Jordan talks about some new articles from Rokslide.com as well as some hot threads on the forum. Then in this weeks hot minute she talks about why learning some basic things about your bow can save you a ton of hunting time in the backcountry.

Yeti vs Canyon Coolers – https://www.rokslide.com/yeti-vs-canyon-coolers/

Outdoorsmans Fluid Head review – https://www.rokslide.com/outdoorsmans-fluid-head-review/

Yeti Panga 75 review – https://www.rokslide.com/yeti-panga-75/

In the Red Zone by Jared Bloomgren – https://www.rokslide.com/the-red-zone-with-jared-bloomgren/

Scouting a new area, Tips from a pro by Jim Carr – https://www.rokslide.com/scouting-a-new-area-tips-from-a-pro/

Forum Thread – Backcountry First Aid and Survival Kits – https://www.rokslide.com/forums/threads/backcountry-first-aid-survival-kits-by-travis-bertrand.130652/page-3#post-1298064

Forum Thread – Is the .300 Win Mag dead? https://www.rokslide.com/forums/threads/is-the-300-win-mag-dead.100494/page-2#post-1271976

Managing heat on summer hunts – https://www.gohunt.com/read/skills/managing-heat-on-summer-hunts#gs.uglh69

Cabela’s String Separator – https://www.cabelas.com/catalog/product.jsp?productId=2262130&type=product&WT.z_btnclk=YMAL-2262130&WT.z_pg_ref=prd745956

Visit Rokslide.com and sign up for the forums! – https://www.rokslide.com/forums/

Previous articleOutdoorsmans Fluid Head Review
Jordan Budd
Jordan Budd was born and raised on her family's cattle ranch near Rushville, Nebraska. Growing up on the ranch provided numerous opportunities for antelope, mule deer, whitetail, turkeys, and predators. Having always rifle hunted, during high school she bought a bow and taught herself archery and every since has been hooked. Videography and photography has also been a passion of hers since high school, and in 2014 she was brought onto the show Best of the West TV as a field producer and editor, filming hunts during spring and fall throughout the West and other regions including Alaska, Canada, and New Zealand. She now lives in Cody, Wyoming and works full time for the show. She thoroughly enjoys the backpacking life while testing out gear, scouting the high country, taking photos and just enjoying the time around wildlife and being in the outdoors. She loves writing articles and making videos to pass on what she has learned to benefit fellow hunters heading into the field.